Skip navigation and go to Main Content

Archival Description

1 result retrieved for 580
Description 1 of 1

Records of the Petroleum Administration for War, 1935 - 1946

ARC Identifier 580 / Record Group Number 253

Record Group

Details | Hierarchy |
Contact(s):

National Archives at Philadelphia (RE-PA), 900 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA, 19107-4292. PHONE: 215-606-0100; FAX: 215-606-0111; EMAIL: philadelphia.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at College Park - Still Pictures (RD-DC-S), National Archives at College Park, 8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD, 20740-6001. PHONE: 301-837-0561; FAX: 301-837-3621; EMAIL: stillpix@nara.gov.

National Archives at Denver (RM-DV), Building 48, Denver Federal Center, West 6th Avenue and Kipling Street, Denver, CO, 80225-0307. PHONE: 303-407-5740; FAX: 303-407-5709; EMAIL: denver.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Fort Worth (RM-FW), 1400 John Burgess Drive, Fort Worth, TX, 76140. PHONE: 817-551-2051; FAX: 817-551-2034; EMAIL: ftworth.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Riverside (RW-RS), 23123 Cajalco Rd, Perris, CA, 92570. PHONE: 951-956-2000; FAX: 951-956-2049; EMAIL: riverside.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Chicago (RM-CH), 7358 South Pulaski Road, Chicago, IL, 60629-5898. PHONE: 773-948-9001; FAX: 773-948-9050; EMAIL: chicago.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at New York (RE-NY), One Bowling Green, 3rd Floor, New York, NY, 10004. PHONE: 212-401-1620; FAX: 212-401-1638; EMAIL: newyork.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at College Park - Textual Reference (Civilian) (RD-DC-2-CIV), National Archives at College Park, 8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD, 20740-6001. PHONE: 301-837-3510; FAX: 301-837-1752; EMAIL: Archives2reference@nara.gov.

National Archives at Atlanta (RE-AT), 5780 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, GA, 30260. PHONE: 770-968-2100; FAX: 770-968-2547; EMAIL: atlanta.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Boston (RE-BO), 380 Trapelo Road, Waltham, MA, 02452-6399. PHONE: 866-406-2379; FAX: 781-663-0156; EMAIL: boston.archives@nara.gov.

 
Inclusive Dates:1935 - 1946
Includes: 1065 series described in ARCSearch within this Record Group
 
Finding Aid Type:Inventory
Finding Aid Note:James R. Fuchs and Albert Whimpey, comps., "Preliminary Inventory of the Records of the Petroleum Administration for War," PI 31 (1951)

 

 
 

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD 20740-6001
Telephone: 1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272