Skip navigation and go to Main Content

Archival Description

1 result retrieved for 476
Description 1 of 1

Records of the Selective Service System, 1926 - 1975

ARC Identifier 476 / Record Group Number 147

Record Group

Details | Hierarchy |
Contact(s):

National Archives at Seattle (RW-SE), 6125 Sand Point Way NE, Seattle, WA, 98115-7999. PHONE: 206-336-5115; FAX: 206-336-5112; EMAIL: seattle.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at College Park - Motion Pictures (RD-DC-M), National Archives at College Park, 8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD, 20740-6001. PHONE: 301-837-3540; FAX: 301-837-3620; EMAIL: mopix@nara.gov.

National Archives at St. Louis (RL-SL), 9700 Page Avenue, St. Louis, MO, 63132-5100. FAX: 314-801-9187; EMAIL: mpr.center@nara.gov.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Library (LP-DDE), 200 SE 4th Street, Abilene, KS, 67410-2900. PHONE: 785-263-6700; FAX: 785-263-6715; EMAIL: eisenhower.library@nara.gov.

National Archives at Denver (RM-DV), Building 48, Denver Federal Center, West 6th Avenue and Kipling Street, Denver, CO, 80225-0307. PHONE: 303-407-5740; FAX: 303-407-5709; EMAIL: denver.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Philadelphia (RE-PA), 900 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA, 19107-4292. PHONE: 215-606-0100; FAX: 215-606-0111; EMAIL: philadelphia.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Kansas City (RM-KC), 400 West Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO, 64108. PHONE: 816-268-8000; FAX: 816-268-8038; EMAIL: kansascity.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at College Park - Textual Reference (Military) (RD-DC-2-MIL), National Archives at College Park, 8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD, 20740-6001. PHONE: 301-837-3510; FAX: 301-837-1752; EMAIL: Archives2reference@nara.gov.

Harry S. Truman Library (LP-HST), 500 West U.S. Highway 24, Independence, MO, 64050-1798. PHONE: 816-268-8272; FAX: 816-268-8295; EMAIL: truman.reference@nara.gov.

National Personnel Records Center - Military Personnel Records (AFN-M), 9700 Page Avenue, St. Louis, MO, 63132-5100. FAX: 314-801-9195; EMAIL: MPR.assistance@nara.gov.

National Archives at Atlanta (RE-AT), 5780 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, GA, 30260. PHONE: 770-968-2100; FAX: 770-968-2547; EMAIL: atlanta.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at Boston (RE-BO), 380 Trapelo Road, Waltham, MA, 02452-6399. PHONE: 866-406-2379; FAX: 781-663-0156; EMAIL: boston.archives@nara.gov.

National Archives at New York (RE-NY), One Bowling Green, 3rd Floor, New York, NY, 10004. PHONE: 212-401-1620; FAX: 212-401-1638; EMAIL: newyork.archives@nara.gov.

 
Inclusive Dates:1926 - 1975
Includes: 296 series described in ARCSearch within this Record Group
 
Finding Aid Type:Inventory
Finding Aid Note:Richard G. Wood, comp., Records of the Selective Service System, 1940-47 PI 27 (1951)
  
Finding Aid Type:Inventory
Finding Aid Note:Patricia Andrews, comp., "Supplement to Preliminary Inventory No. 27, Records of the Selective Service System, 1940- ," NM 32 (1964); supplement listing accessioned microfilm in National Archives microfiche edition of preliminary inventories

 

 
 

The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
8601 Adelphi Road, College Park, MD 20740-6001
Telephone: 1-86-NARA-NARA or 1-866-272-6272